Voting Members

  • Kimberly Marshall - Vice-Chair

    Serves as the Director of Economic Development for the City of Medina where she has led the effort to make new construction in the city easier, spearheaded the formation of a Community Improvement Corporation, overseen a State grant for small business management training, and has assisted in obtaining funds for downtown renovation projects. Ms. Marshall is recipient of the Best Public Leader in Revitalization Award from Heritage Ohio. She serves on the boards for Main Street Medina and The Children’s Center of Medina County.
  • Sandra Hedlund Tunnell

    Serves as the Executive Director of Ashland Main Street. Prior, she served as the fourth ward Councilman for the City of Ashland. She is also President of the Ashland Public Library Board of Trustees, a member of the Ashland Community Improvement Corporation, and Secretary of the Ashland County Women of Achievement Board. She is recipient of the Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce’s Spirit of the Chamber Award and was recognized as the Leadership Ashland Outstanding Alumna.
  • Randy Riley

    Public service career includes the Board of Clinton County Commissioners, and several positions with the City of Wilmington including Mayor, President of City Council, and Director of Public Safety. Prior to public service Mr. Riley served as Director of Respiratory Therapy, EMS and Trauma Services with Clinton Memorial Hospital. He is recipient of the Civic Leader of the Year Award by the Clinton County Leadership Institute and the National Community Service Award from the George Clinton Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution.
  • Joy Padgett

    Public and private sector workplace career including a public school teacher for more than 20 years, then four terms (1993-1999) in the Ohio House of Representatives, followed by an appointment by Governor Taft as Director of the Governor’s Office of Appalachia, and then in 2004 as Ohio’s 20th District State Senator. She then became the government affairs liaison for Central Ohio Technical College and later joined Ohio EPA’s Office of Outreach and Customer Support. Now semi-retired, she serves the Coshocton County Juvenile and Common Pleas courts as a Guardian ad Litem.
  • Paul Oyaski

    Attorney at law licensed in the State of Ohio since 1977 (inactive). Prior to retirement, he served as the Director of the Cuyahoga County Department of Development overseeing CDBG-funded Urban County programming. Also served in several positions for the City of Euclid including two terms as mayor, law director, director of community services and development, and as Ward 3 city councilman prior to resigning to become the full-time administrator. In these positions he received numerous awards for programming and improvements for the residents of Euclid.
  • Halle Jones Capers, P.E.

    Serves as Senior Vice President of Operations and Transportation Manager for G. Stephens, Inc. She has also served in various leadership roles including Deputy Director of ODOT’s Division of Highway Operations, Director of Women in Engineering Program for the University of Akron, and various other service positions. She is committed to encouraging youth to pursue careers in engineering. She is the recipient of several awards including ATHENA Leadership Award Finalist, Akron Urban League’s Academy of Leaders, and Crain’s Cleveland of Women of Note.
Non-Voting Members Appointed Designee
  Jack Marchbanks, ODOT Director   Pam Vest-Boratyn, Assistant Director and Chief of Staff
  Laurie Stevenson, OEPA Director   Jerry Rouch, Assistant Chief, Division of  Environmental and Financial Assistance
  Lydia Mihalik, ODSA Director   Michael Fraizer, Assistant Chief, Community Services Division
  Mary Mertz, ODNR Director   John Kessler, Chief, Office of Real Estate
  James Stewart, OWDA Chair   Ken Heigel, Executive Director