Ohio Public Works Commission Meetings

The Ohio Public Works Commission consists of twelve members of which seven voting members are legislatively appointed and five ex-officio members who represent various state agencies. The Commission's responsibilities include recommendation of the position of the OPWC Director to the Governor for appointment, advise the Director on various issues, and appoint members of the Ohio Small Government Commission.

Meeting Information:

Meetings are held at the Capital Square Building, 65 East State Street, Columbus, OH, 2nd Floor Conference Center, at 10 a.m., unless otherwise notified.

  • January 9, 2020 
  • April 9, 2020  CANCELLED
  • July 9, 2020 
  • October 8, 2020 - Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting will be conducted remotely pursuant to H.B.197. For Live Streaming, see https://youtu.be/r3tRUfk1nLw

Find out more about our Voting Members HERE.

Voting Members Appointing Authority
  Joy Padgett   Speaker of the House
  Randy Riley   Speaker of the House
  Kimberly Marshall   President of the Senate
  Sandra Tunnell   President of the Senate
  VACANT   Speaker of the House/President of the Senate
  Paul Oyaski   Senate Minority Leader
  Halle Jones Capers, P.E.   House Minority Leader
Non-Voting Members Appointed Designee
  Jack Marchbanks, ODOT Director   Pam Vest-Boratyn, Assistant Director and Chief of Staff
  Laurie Stevenson, OEPA Director   Jerry Rouch, Assistant Chief, Division of  Environmental and Financial Assistance
  Lydia Mihalik, ODSA Director   Michael Fraizer, Assistant Chief, Community Services Division
  Mary Mertz, ODNR Director   John Kessler, Chief, Office of Real Estate
  James Stewart, OWDA Chair   Ken Heigel, Executive Director